The Weeknd Announces Compilation Album ‘The Highlights’

On February 5, The Weeknd will release The Highlights, a new compilation album of songs released throughout his illustrious decade-long career. The 18-track record arrives just days before the global superstar headlines the Super Bowl LIV Pepsi halftime show

The retrospective LP, not to be called a greatest-hits album according to a press release, was curated in anticipation of his upcoming halftime performance. The songs lifted from the album rewind to his three mixtapes released in 2011 to his most recent Hot 100 hits. 

Some of The Highlights include the title track from his Grammy-winning album Starboy and the lead single from the Fifty Shades of Grey soundtrack. It also features “Blinding Lights” and “Save Your Tears,” both from his current album, After Hours. 

The Highlights is also available for purchase as a physical album on The Weeknd’s official website.

Also on the horizon from The Weeknd this year is his collaboration with Dionne Warwick and Chance The Rapper. At this time, no release date has been announced for the track. 

See the tracklist for The Highlights below. 

The Highlights Track Listing 

1. Save Your Tears
2. Blinding Lights
3. In Your Eyes
4. Can’t Feel My Face
5. I Feel It Coming (With Daft Punk)
6. Starboy (With Daft Punk)
7. Pray For Me (With Kendrick Lamar)
8. Heartless
9. Often
10. The Hills
11. Call Out My Name
12. Die For You
13. Earned It (Fifty Shades of Grey)
14. Love Me Harder (With Ariana Grande)
15. Acquainted
16. Wicked Games
17. The Morning
18. After Hours

Pre-order The Highlights now on Apple Music.


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Reinventing Memorable Musical Compositions with a Contemporary Twist – SOMMERFIELD Delivers New Record ‘So Completely’
TVR Affiliated Artists Rock Hypnotic Holiday Funk!
“Stepping Out of Time” by Steven MacDonald
Primo Banks street runner album recorded in hotel
A Charismatic and Unapologetic Face of Hip Hop, Experimental, and Jazz – Ace Kamp ENT’s Swurve Drops New Album

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *