Nina Simone Compilation Album ‘Feeling Good: Her Greatest Hits & Remixes’ to Arrive in October

A new Nina Simone compilation album is on the way. On October 29, Verve Records will release Feeling Good: Her Greatest Hits and Remixes. 

The 26-track set will include some of Simone’s most iconic songs, as well as seven remixes, including: “Be My Husband (Hot Chip Remix),” “I Put A Spell On You (Floorplan Remix),” “Take Care of Business (Rudimental Remix),” “My Baby Just Cares for Me (HONNE Remix),” “Sinnerman (Sofi Tukker Remix),” “See-Line Woman (Riton Remix)” and “Feeling Good (Joel Correy Remix).”

The latter track serves as the lead single. It arrives with a visualizer, which can be watched below.

Feeling Good: Her Greatest Hits and Remixes Track List

CD 1
1. Feeling Good (2:53)
2. My Baby Just Cares for Me (3:39)
3. I Put A Spell On You (2:34)
4. Sinnerman (10:19)
5. Black is the Colour of My True Love’s Hair (3:24)
6. See-Line Woman (2:35)
7. Don’t Let Me Be Misunderstood (2:44)
8. Ain’t Got No – I Got Life (2:08)
9. Lilac Wine (4:13)
10. Ne Me Quitte Pas (3:36)
11. Love Me or Leave Me (4:04)
12. Don’t Explain (4:18)
13. Mississippi Goddam (4:56)

CD 2
1. Strange Fruit (3:28)
2. Wild is the Wind (6:56)
3. Work Song (3:03)
4. I Loves You Porgy (2:30)
5. Mood Indigo (2:26)
6. Take Care of Business (2:05)
7. Feeling Good – Joel Correy Remix (4:21)
8. See-Line Woman – Riton Remix (4:02)
9. Sinnerman – Sofi Tukker Remix (3:50)
10. My Baby Just Cares for Me – HONNE Remix (3:50)
11. Take Care of Business – Rudimental Remix (4:20)
12. I Put A Spell On You – Floorplan Remix (5:57)
13. Be My Husband – Hot Chip Remix (9:13)


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Rufus has a new single out “Taking Flight”
Stereolab’s Lætitia Sadier Shares New Song “New Moon”: Listen
Kendrick Lamar Fuels New Music Rumors
Extreme Anti-Vaxxer Vibes: NHL Player Evander Kane Suspended Without Pay For Submitting Fake Vaccination Card

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *