Jordan Hawkins Releases Debut EP ‘Heart Won’t Stop’

Emerging singer-songwriter Jordan Hawkins has issued his debut EP, Heart Won’t Stop. The seven-song set includes the previously released tunes “We Have,” “Risky” and “Thankful” featuring Lish. It also features a guest appearance from EARTHGANG.

“The Heart Won’t Stop EP is a collection of stories from my love life in Los Angeles,” Hawkins explains to Rated R&B. “Deeper love has always inspired me to make more meaningful music and relationships definitely inspired the bulk of the EP.”

For nearly 30 minutes, Hawkins keeps listeners hooked with his smoky, sonorous voice as he uncovers topics centered around his love life. Kicking off with “We Have,” Hawkins acknowledges his insecurities and the baggage he carries from past relationships, yet he is ready to let his guard down to pursue his new love interest. “Risky,” a standout, was clearly made for the bedroom. The EARTHGANG-assisted “Honey” finds Hawkins willing to do anything for his partner. 

Good things don’t last forever, though. Songs like “Make Me Feel” and “Heart Won’t Stop” explore the aftershock of a breakup. Despite the pain that comes with a failed relationship, Hawkins is still “Thankful” for the time he spent with his former lover.

Listen to Heart Won’t Stop by Jordan Hawkins below.


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

‘Westworld’ premieres season four with cover of Lana Del Rey’s ‘Video Games’
Suspect in Lil Tjay shooting arrested for attempted murder
The Roughhousers Release “Monkey Butt” and “Toenail Soup”
Gabby Petito Movie Filming Heated Scene With Brian Laundrie, First Look
Drakes’ Honestly, Nevermind Becomes His 11th Chart-Topping Album

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.