Abbath Announces New Album, Streams First Single

Abbath has announced a March 25 release date for his new album, Dread Reaver.

You can check out the first single, “Dream Cull,” via the below Francisco Munoz-directed music video.

Dread Reaver will be Abbath’s first since he got sober at the end of 2019, following a show in Argentina at which he was noticeably too intoxicated to play. He subsequently entered rehab.

The record was produced by Endre Kirkesola, Abbath, and Dag Erik Nygaard, mixed by Abbath and Kirkesola, and mastered by Maor Appelbaum (Mayhem, Faith No More, William Shatner, etc.). The album art was created by Bjørn Stian Bjoarvik.

Dread Reaver track listing (via Lambgoat):

01. “Acid Haze”
02. “Scarred Core”
03. “Dream Cull”
04. “Myrmidon”
05. “The Deep Unbound”
06. “Septentrion”
07. “Trapped Under Ice”
08. “The Book of Breath”
09. “Dread Reaver”
10. “Make My Day”


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

My Chemical Romance – The Foundations of Decay
Idris Elba Is A Wish Granting Djinn In ‘Three Thousand Years Of Longing’ Trailer
Daredevil Series in the Works at Disney+
Kendrick Lamar ‘Mr. Morale & The Hotsteppers’ Tops The Charts
Virginia Karen Komplains Critical Race Theory Has Her Biracial Son Refusing To Do Chores Because, Racism

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.