Shamir sings of “generational curses, karma and love” in “Reproductive”

Shamir has released the new single “Reproductive.” The track comes ahead of their new album Heterosexuality, due out Feb. 11 via AntiFragile Music.

Read more: Shamir shares how their mental health journey coincides with creativity

The track features Shamir‘s sticky-sweet vocals and guitar riffs that ache of yearning. Along with “Reproductive” comes a music video for the song that features Shamir dressed in horns as a Baphomet, along with the tracklist for Heterosexuality.

“‘Reproductive’ is a song that holds many meanings,” Shamir shared in a press release. “It’s not as thematically poignant as most of my other songs. It’s a lyrically dense lament that touches on highly personal grievances such as generational curses, karma and love.” The new single follows “Cisgender” and “Gay Agenda.”

Check out the music video for “Reproductive,” directed by Will Schaeffer, below.

Heterosexuality tracklist:
1. “Gay Agenda”
2. “Cisgender”
3. “Abomination”
4. “Stability”
5. “Caught Up”
6. “Father”
7. “Cold Brew”
8. “Marriage”
9. “Reproductive”
10. “Nuclear”

Shamir appeared in issue 395 of AltPress, available here.


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Watch Burna Boy Close the Show at the 2022 Billboard Music Awards
Under the Banner of Heaven Season 1 Episode 5 Review: One Mighty and Strong
Video: IDK, Kaytranada “Breathe”
‘Doctor Strange 2’ Crosses $230M In First Week; ‘Firestarter’ Previews Low Spark At $375K – Friday AM Box Office
Kevin Gates – Big Lyfe (Official Music Video)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.