You Can Play as Slipknot In the Video Game Smite

If there’s one art form I know the least about, it’s video games. The most I was allowed to have was a Game Boy growing up, so unless you wanna talk to me about the stand-up X-Men arcade game or what the genie gives you at the end of Wario Land, I’ve got nothing for you. But apparently Smite from Titan Forge Games is very popular — and now, you can play it as the nine-tongued Iowan sex demon that is Slipknot.

As you’ll see in the video below, Slipknot are now playable characters in Smite, brandishing weapons and abilities related to their instruments (there’s literally an entire class of percussionists). As such, it looks like Corey Taylor fights people with what we assume is a great big barrel of vomit. Mostly, we’re just amused by how jacked everyone looks. Who knew Craig Jones had such tone?

Check out the preview below. Meanwhile, you can catch Slipknot in real life at one of their following tour dates:

Wed May 18 University Park, PA Bryce Jordan Center [tickets]
Fri May 20 Brooklyn, NY Barclays Center [tickets]
Sat May 21 Providence, RI Dunkin’ Donuts Center [tickets]
Sun May 22 Manchester, NH SNHU Arena [tickets]
Tue May 24 Albany, NY MVP Arena [tickets]
Thu May 26 Montreal, QC Bell Centre [tickets]
Sat May 28 Québec, QC Videotron Centre [tickets]
Sun May 29 Ottawa, ON Canadian Tire Centre [tickets]
Mon May 30 Toronto, ON Budweiser Stage [tickets]
Wed Jun 01 Cincinnati, OH Heritage Bank Center [tickets]
Thu Jun 02 Grand Rapids, MI Van Andel Arena [tickets]
Sat Jun 04 East Troy, WI Alpine Valley Music Theatre [tickets]
Sun Jun 05 Moline, IL TaxSlayer Center [tickets]
Tue Jun 07 Bonner Springs, KS Azura Amphitheater [tickets]
Thu Jun 09 Colorado Springs, CO The Broadmoor World Arena [tickets]
Sat Jun 11 Nampa, ID Ford Idaho Center [tickets]
Mon Jun 13 Seattle, WA Climate Pledge Arena [tickets]
Tue Jun 14 Ridgefield, WA RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater [tickets]
Fri Jun 17 Las Vegas, NV MGM Garden Arena [tickets]
Sat Jun 18 Chula Vista, CA North Island Credit Union Amphitheatre [tickets]

Metal

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

GRAMMY® AWARD WINNING GLOBAL ICON BRANDY INKS PARTNERSHIP WITH MOTOWN RECORDS
Vedo Shares New Song ‘Face Down’ Featuring OG Parker
Jack White performs new track live at Glastonbury 2022
Megan Thee Stallion – Plan B [Official Video]
Gabby Petito Movie Filming Heated Scene With Brian Laundrie, First Look

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.