The Armed Announce New Live Concert Film and Soundtrack

The Armed Announce New Live Concert Film and Soundtrack

Ultrapop: Live at the Masonic captures the band’s performance at the titular Detroit venue

The Armed

Photo courtesy of the Armed

Last year, the Armed premiered a concert film called Ultrapop: Live at the Masonic. The movie captured the band’s performance at Detroit’s Masonic Temple in support of the 2021 album Ultrapop. The Armed are now giving the film a wide release: It’s out on Blu-ray, DVD, and digital streaming platforms on September 29. Before then, the band will release the Ultrapop: Live at the Masonic soundtrack album on July 15. The record was mixed by Zach Weeks at God City Studio in Salem, Massachusetts. Below, watch the band’s performance of “An Iteration.”

Read about why Pitchfork named Ultrapop one of “The 31 Best Rock Albums of 2021.”

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

The Armed: Ultrapop: Live at the Masonic

Ultrapop: Live at the Masonic:

01 Off Jupiter (Dan Greene’s Theme)
02 Ultrapop
03 Twiin Ascension
04 All Futures
05 Masunaga Vapors
06 An Iteration
07 Average Death
08 Mother (Gold Jade’s Dream)
09 Night City Aliens
10 Fortune’s Daughter 
11 Where Man Knows Want
12 At the Moment of Being Heard
13 On Jupiter


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Monica Lewinsky Asks Beyonce to Remove Song Lyric About Her
You Care: Kim Kardashian & Pete Davidson Break Up, Twitter Gets Jokes Off
Tess Henley reminds everyone “everything good ain’t really good,” with new single
New 007 Lashana Lynch Tapped To Play Bob Marley’s Wife Rita In Upcoming Paramount Biopic
Sony Dates Animated Chris Pratt ‘Garfield’ Pic For Winter 2024

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.