Brent Faiyaz Does a Three-Song Digital Drop, Shares New Video

Brent Faiyaz has his running shoes on this year and isn’t slowing down anytime soon. Like an Instagram photo dump, the Columbia, Maryland native has uploaded three new songs to Dropbox under the file folder labeled, DO NOT LISTEN.

“Circles” features the retro-pop songwriting duo Purr and contains pitch vocal shifts pulling from all directions. Faiyaz enlists rap newcomer Joony for “Paper Soldiers,” a nonchalant trap anthem. Towards the end of the last record, it includes a voicemail message from a female fan demanding new music with a chopped and screwed interpolation of Aretha Franklin’s classic “Day Dreaming” playing in the background. 

Faiyaz also has a six-minute song titled “Price of Fame” just dying to be heard. 

With the song “Circles,” Faiyaz issued an accompanying music video. Watch it below.

Last month, Faiyaz united with Tyler, the Creator, to defy “Gravity” on a guitar-heavy collaboration. It followed his menacing track “Dead Man Walking” and his Fuck the World EP from last year. 

Dive into Brent Faiyaz’s new surprise project DO NOT LISTEN here.


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Terry Bradshaw’s ‘Bradshaw Bunch’ Won’t Return Due to 2nd Cancer Diagnosis
Future – 712PM (Directed by Travis Scott)
Watch: Pantera Finally Played a Show and It Sounds Pretty Good
Musical Inspired by Britney Spears Coming to Broadway
Julianne Moore and Finn Wolfhard Star in Trailer for Jesse Eisenberg’s When You Finish Saving the World: Watch

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *