New Order announce new live album and film ‘Education Entertainment Recreation’ recorded at Alexandra Palace

New Order have shared details of a live album and concert film, Education Entertainment Recreation (Live at Alexandra Palace).

The recording is of their 2018 show at London’s Alexandra Palace, which spans 2 hours and 20 minutes of their classics, their latest album (2015’s ‘Music Complete’) cuts, and Joy Division covers.

The live album and film are released on May 7 on various formats: 2CD audio, 2CD audio plus the film on BluRay, and 3LPs. A limited edition box set featuring all formats with a book and art prints will also be available (pre-order here).

New Order live at Alexandra Palace in 2018. CREDIT: Warren Jackson

See the setlist from the show, which was the band’s only UK 2018 performance, below:

01. ‘Das Rheingold: Vorspiel’ (introduction music)
02. ‘Singularity’
03. ‘Regret’
04. ‘Love Vigilantes’
05. ‘Ultraviolence’
06. ‘Disorder’
07. ‘Crystal’
08. ‘Academic’
09. ‘Your Silent Face’
10. ‘Tutti Frutti’
11. ‘Sub-Culture’
12. ‘BLT’
13. ‘Vanishing Point’
14. ‘Waiting For The Sirens Call’
15. ‘Plastic’
16. ‘The Perfect Kiss’
17. ‘True Faith’
18. ‘Blue Monday’
19. ‘Temptation’
20. ‘Atmosphere’
21. ‘Decades’
22. ‘Love Will Tear Us Apart’

‘Education Entertainment Recreation (Live at Alexandra Palace)’ Deluxe limited edition box set

In other news, the band recently shared three new remixes of their September 2020 single ‘Be A Rebel’.

Drummer Stephen Morris told NME at the time of the song’s original release that stylistically the track was “kind of carrying on from ‘Music Complete’. It’s a very dance-y song.” He also confirmed that the release was a one-off, but added: “We thought we’d start with one and then see how it goes.”


New Order have also shared details of a huge homecoming show at Manchester’s Heaton Park. The band, who will be supported on the day by Hot Chip and Working Men’s Club, will play at the outdoor venue on September 10, 2021.


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

The Blacklist Shake-up: NBC Drama Moving to Thursdays
Chad Kroeger Says Most Musicians Today Are Lazy: “They Don’t Wanna Get a Real Job”
MoviePass Is Back; Julia Louis-Dreyfus Stars In ‘You Hurt My Feelings’ – Specialty Preview
Bam Margera Wants Divorce Dismissed ASAP, Says Nikki Won’t Let Him See Their Son
Rob Alexander Drops “Get Over Yourself“

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *