Parquet Courts to Reissue Debut Album American Specialties

Parquet Courts to Reissue Debut Album American Specialties

A mastered redux of their hard-to-find debut comes with a new zine from the band’s Andrew Savage
Parquet Courts on stage
Parquet Courts, photo by Daniel Boczarski/Redferns via Getty Images

Parquet Courts will reissue their hard-to-find debut album, American Specialties, on July 30. Originally released in 2011, the year before their breakout LP Light Up Gold, the 11-track record has now been mastered (by Total Control’s Mikey Young) and packaged with a zine designed by the band’s Andrew Savage. Bassist Sean Yeaton wrote expanded liner notes for the reissue, which is limited to 1,800 copies.

Late last year the band shared On Time, a concert film celebrating their 10th anniversary, including a previously unreleased song from the Sunbathing Animal sessions called “Hey Bug.” (Pitchfork earns a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

Head to the Pitch to check out “Parquet Courts Worship Prince’s Magic and Fred Durst’s Shamelessness.” 


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Resources to Protect Reproductive Rights After the Overturn of Roe v. Wade
Video: Buckshot “Hey”
Pretty Little Liars Original Sin: Everything We Know!
Bill Maher Says Democrats Should Take a Lesson from Johnny Depp’s Lawyer
Taylor Swift And Joe Alwyn Making Out In Bahamas On Vacation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.