Here are the 2021 Soul Train Awards Winners

The 2021 Soul Train Awards aired Sunday night on BET. Hosted by Tisha Campbell and Tischina Arnold, the ceremony included performances by Ari Lennox, Leon Bridges, Lucky Daye, Silk Sonic and Summer Walker, to name a few. 

The Lady of Soul honoree Ashanti and Legend Award recipient Maxwell also performed a medley of their hits, respectively. 

Silk Sonic won three awards for their hit single “Leave The Door Open,” including Song of the Year, Video of the Year, and The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award.

The song is also up for four awards at the 64th Grammy Awards, including Song of the Year and Record of the Year.

Meanwhile, Jazmine Sullivan earned two awards, including Best R&B/Soul Female Artist and Album of the Year (Heaux Tales).

The project is nominated for Best R&B Album at the 64th Grammy Awards.

See the full list of 2021 Soul Train Awards winners below.

Best New Artist
Yung Bleu

Certified Soul Award
Charlie Wilson

Best R&B/Soul Female Artist
Jazmine Sullivan

Best R&B/Soul Male Artist

Best Gospel/Inspirational Award
Kirk Franklin

Song of the Year
Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic – Leave The Door Open

Album of the Year
Jazmine Sullivan – Heaux Tales

The Ashford and Simpson Songwriter’s Award
Leave The Door Open – Written By: Bruno Mars, Brandon Anderson, Dernst Emile Ii, Christopher Brody Brown (Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic)

Best Dance Performance
Normani Feat. Cardi B – Wild Side

Best Collaboration
Wizkid Feat. Tems – Essence

Video of the Year
Bruno Mars, Anderson .Paak, Silk Sonic – Leave The Door Open


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Cineworld Sees Positive Cash Flow In Q4 2021 As October & December Near 2019 Levels
Quality Control Rapper Wavy Navy Pooh Killed in Drive-By Shooting
House 5: Even Twitter “You Can Only Live In One House” Memes Are Gentrified
Rapper Alyst Drops New Single
Jason Isbell postpones tour dates after testing positive for COVID-19

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *