THEY. Share New Song ‘Lonely’ Featuring Bino Rideaux

There is no worse feeling than feeling alone. R&B duo THEY. (Drew Love and Dante Jones) have what it takes to fill that emptiness on their new song “Lonely” featuring rapper Bino Rideaux

Determined to prove that they’re a versatile pair, THEY. change course from their last two songs and come back with something with a bouncy feel and catchy chorus that is designed for the summer madness.

“It has this late night kick back feel, making it the perfect record to cap off the summer,” says THEY. “We actually started this track with Bino in mind and we linked with him about a week after we made the record. He instantly knew what to do with it and in about 30 minutes he had his verse done and we knew we had something special. The song sets the tone perfectly for what’s coming next from us.”

On the track, Love, the vocalist of the group, makes himself available for an estranged woman he finds quite a catch. He doesn’t like to hear that she’s down because her current man isn’t making her feel wanted, so he’s off to the rescue at her command.

“I know yo main n*gga ain’t cuttin it like I do / Got me on speed dial hit 7 and I’ll fall thru / Keep it highkey babygirl / Im just waiting on you,” Love sings. 

Rideaux does his thing, too, fixed on making the unhappiness his interest feels go away. “And you see how I’m coming / I’m coming all the way about you / If I ain’t trippin bout money girl / I promise I’m trippin bout you babe,” he raps. 

Back in July, THEY. teamed up with Fana Hues for a boastful track titled “Comfortable.” It arrived with a music video directed by Priya Minhas. 

Two months earlier, THEY. shared “Blü Moon,” a single that kicked a new era. The song, co-produced by Troy Taylor and Caleb Contreras, also marked the duo’s return since stepping away from the major-label structure.

In October 2020, THEY. released their sophomore album, The Amanda Tape. The 10-track album features guest appearances from Tinashe, Juicy J and Wale.

Some of The Amanda Tape singles included “All Mine” and “Count Me In,” along with “Play Fight,” featuring Tinashe, and “STCU” with Juicy J.

In the winter of 2021, following the release of The Amanda Tape, THEY. collaborated with Jae Stephens on “What You Need” and Kiana Ledé on the official remix of “Count Me In.” 

Speaking of collaborations, THEY. recently reunited with Wiz Khalifa for two songs from his freshly-released Multiverse album, available now. THEY. previously had Khalifa on their star-studded EP Fireside, issued in November 2018. 

Listen to THEY.’s new song “Lonely” featuring Bino Rideaux below. 


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Prolific UK R&B artist and producer Benny Bizzie drops new EP ‘Chrysalis’
Cinemark Stock Dips On Q2 Write-Down, Higher Costs; CEO Sees Next Two Months Challenged By Fewer Releases
Good Trouble Season 4 Episode 14 Review: Life is What Happens
Cowboy Celebrates Freedom Releasing Song About Prison Camp
Modest Mouse’s Isaac Brock Covers “I Heard It Through The Grapevine” For Documentary Claydream: Stream

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.