JJulius Announces New Album Vol. 2, First DFA Records Release Since 2020

JJulius Announces New Album Vol. 2, First DFA Records Release Since 2020

The Gothenburg-based musician and producer’s new LP is out via James Murphy’s label in August


JJulius, photo by Johan Andrén

JJulius is the moniker of the Gothenburg-based musician and producer Julius Pierstorff, and, on, August 26 he’ll release a new album called Vol. 2. The album will get released via DFA Records in the United States, making it the first new release from DFA since Man Power and Amy Douglas’ 2020 single “Flashing Lights.” Find JJulius’ single “Du Aldrig Märker” below.

In 2020, LCD Soundsystem leader and DFA co-founder James Murphy dismissed his founding partner Jonathan Galkin, who’d been with the label for nearly 20 years. Galkin went on to start FourFour Records, which has shared albums from Katie Alice Greer and DFA alumni Black Dice. In addition, Benoit & Sergio, who have released music via DFA, are issuing their debut album via FourFour.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Vol. 2:

01 En Världslig Sak
02 Nästan Kär
03 Du Aldrig Märker
04 Vanställd Anställd
05 Hjärtats Slag
06 Kyssen
07 Dom Hör Dig Men Dom Lyssnar Inte
08 Mening åt Oss Alla [ft. Clara Flygare]
09 Enkla Svar
10 Ett Paradis i Mig


This content can also be viewed on the site it originates from.


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

“Ego” by Ava Della Pietra
“Caught in a Wave” by Diane Gentile
Dnycest.100. Is A Upcoming Rapper, A Music Producer, And Music Label Owner.
“Rolling Over Me” from Eddie Berman
“Last Heroes” by Marc Miner

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *