Ari Lennox Taps Chlöe and Lucky Daye for New Album ‘Age/Sex/Location’

As Ari Lennox gets closer to releasing her sophomore album, age/sex/location, the Grammy-nominated singer shares more details. 

After much anticipation, Lennox has finally revealed the album tracklist. The 12-track album will include guest appearances from Chlöe, Lucky Daye and Summer Walker. The latter singer appears on “Queen Space,” which Lennox released last week as part of her Away Message EP.

“This album is the transitional space before my current eat pray love journey,” Lennox shared. 

For each collaborator, Lennox shared warm words of gratitude. “@ChloeBailey you are the realest angel. A super legend ready to take over the world that’s rightfully yours. Don’t know anyone who works as hard as you other than cole and lil baby,” she tweeted to Chlöe.

“Thank you @iamluckydaye, you are my music industry husband lol,” Lennox told Daye.

“. @IAMSUMMERWALKER nobody compares to your gentle slayage I love you sister. You’re Phenomenal,” she said to Walker.

She also took time to thank J. Cole, who not only contributed to the album but is also the head of her label home Dreamville. “[email protected] you a real ass n thank you for your production and writing and for singing your heart out on POF. and thank you for your sweet insightful words of encouragement 🥺,” Lennox tweeted to Cole.

Age/sex/location will include the previously shared chart-topped “Pressure,” as well as “Hoodie.” Elite, who co-produced the aforementioned songs, also serves as the album’s executive producer. 

“And last but not least @Elite for executive producing my album. My brother from the same mother, I love you Elite,” said Lennox. “You sweet angelic best friend you, you make it easy to have so much fun and create the most beautiful soul music. I can’t wait to make many more albums with you.”

Age/sex/location features production by Elite, J. Cole, Jermaine Dupri, Bryan-Michael Cox, Organized Noize, J. White, Cardiak, Slim Wav, Ron Gilmore, and more.

Lennox has a lineup of events planned this week to celebrate her upcoming album release. Each event is inspired by a song on the album. Wednesday (Sept. 7) is “Queen Space,” a comedy show hosted by KevonStage at DC Winery in Washington, D.C.

On Thursday (Sept. 8), she will celebrate DC’s go-go music at “Pressure,” presented by Sirius Company. On Friday (Sept. 9), Lennox will have an album release party for age/sex/location, hosted by Amazon R&B Rotation in D.C. Then, on Sunday (Sept. 11), Lennox will head to New York City for a special live performance at a secret location. 

Lennox’s upcoming LP is the follow-up to her debut album, Shea Butter Baby, which released in 2019. It ranked at No.1 on Rated R&B’s Best R&B Albums of 2019 list.

Shea Butter Baby introduces this generation to a unique voice easily comparable to Badu, as Lennox’s voice is almost instantly recognizable,” wrote Anders Hare.

The album scored Lennox her first platinum-selling single (“Shea Butter Baby” featuring J. Cole). It also produced other hits such as “BMO” and “Whipped Cream,” which both are certified gold by the RIAA for selling more than 500,000 equivalent units each.

Ari Lennox age/sex/location Tracklist

1. POF
2. Hoodie
3. Waste My Time
4. Pressure
5. A/S/L (Interlude)
6. Mean Mug
7. Boy Bye feat. Lucky Daye
8. Stop By
9. Outside
10. Leak It feat. Chlöe
11. Blocking You
12. Queen Space feat. Summer Walker


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

‘Everything Everywhere All At Once’ Crosses $70M U.S., $103M WW — Still A24’s Highest-Grossing Movie Ever – Update
Coolio, “Gangsta’s Paradise” Rapper, Dies at 59
Exclusive Interview: R&B Legend Tony Terry speaks with ThisIsRnB!
Exclusive Interview with Medal Militia
Corey Taylor on Slipknot’s Future: “We Can Just Do Whatever We Want And Not Be Beholden To Anybody”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.