Godflesh Announce New Album Purge

The word news and the Pitchfork logo

Godflesh Announce New Album Purge

The first collection of new material from the English industrial act since 2017

Godflesh have announced a new album, their first in six years. It’s titled Purge, and it’s out June 9 via Avalanche. The record’s first song, “Nero” will be released on April 3. See the album’s full track list below.

Since 2017’s Post Self, the long-running English industrial act has released the compilation Long Live the New Flesh and the live album Pure : Live, which arrived late last year. Bandleader Justin Broadrick first shared the news that the group were working on a new record in a Facebook post early last year.

Read about Godflesh’s 1989 debut Streetcleaner on Pitchfork’s list of the 33 Best Industrial Albums of All Time.


01 Nero
02 Land Lord
03 Army of Non
04 Lazarus Leper
05 Permission
06 The Father
07 Mythology of Self
08 You Are the Judge, the Jury, and the Executioner


Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Listen to previously unreleased Linkin Park track ‘Fighting Myself’
Erik Lomis Remembered By Hollywood Colleagues And Friends: “A Part Of The Industry Has Died With Him Today”, Barbara Broccoli Says
Mary J. Blige to Premiere Two Lifetime Original Movies in June
The Misfits Announce Shows with Megadeth, AFI, and Fear
The Death of Taylor Hawkins: One Year Later

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *