Foo Fighters Unveil New Album But Here We Are: Stream

Foo Fighters have shared But Here We Aretheir eleventh studio album and first after the tragic, sudden death of longtime drummer Taylor Hawkins just over a year ago. Stream it below.

Described in a press release as “the first chapter of the band’s new life,” But Here We Are is “the sound of brothers finding refuge in the music that brought them together in the first place 28 years ago, a process that was as therapeutic as it was about a continuation of life.”

Themes of grief are naturally present across the album, particularly in singles “Rescued,” “Under You,” “The Teacher,” and “Show Me How,” the latter of which features vocals from Grohl’s daughter Violet. The album’s 10 songs were produced by the band alongside Greg Kurstin.


Related Video

In his review for Consequence, Paolo Ragusa called But Here We Are the band’s “most creative and compelling album in over 20 years.”

Foo Fighters have a busy live schedule this year, including festival appearances at BonnarooLouder Than LifeAustin City Limits, and Riot Fest, as well as headlining dates with support from The Breeders. Tickets to all of their shows are available here.

But Here We Are Artwork:

foo fighters but here we are new album stream listen dave grohl alternative rock music news

But Here We Are Tracklist:
01. Rescued
02. Under You
03. Hearing Voices
04. But Here We Are
05. The Glass
06. Nothing At All
07. Show Me How
08. Beyond Me
09. The Teacher
10. Rest



Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Black Sabbath’s Debut Album Sees 2,500% Spike in Sales
Video: Memphis Bleek “Durag Bleek”
Alan Cumming Says ‘X-Men’ Sequel Is ‘Gayest Film’ He’s Ever Made
Armie Hammer Says He’s ‘Grateful’ For Cannibalism Accusations
Top 15 Rock Albums of 2024 (So Far)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *