Fleshgod Apocalypse Announce Their Sixth Album Opera, “Bloodclock” Streaming Now

In the latest bout of ‘how the fuck did we miss this’, the Italian symphonic death metal outfit Fleshgod Apocalypse not only announced a new album titled Opera this past Friday, but they released a new single as well. The new tune, titled “Bloodclock,” and its accompanying video can be found below.

Due out on August 23 via Nuclear Blast Records, Opera is being touted as a “gut-wrenching musical journey” that’s apparently inspired by the real-life mountain climbing accident that the band’s frontman Francesco Paoli suffered back in 2021. The man himself shared his thoughts on the album and its inspiration, stating that he hopes the album will let listeners “experience what I’ve been through.”

“The best stories always come from pain, it’s a bitter truth yet undeniable. We managed to turn one of the worst things in life into a work of art, that embodies our personal and artistic growth and takes the listeners on a rollercoaster of emotions… It’s a waking nightmare but that’s how life is sometimes, just scary.

“In my visionary representation of this journey, that begins with my near death experience and culminates in a much desired physical and psychological rebirth, I wanted to frame every single step of my calvary, as if they were acts of an “Opera Lirica”, with dialogues or even confessions to imaginary characters, who have been constant presences throughout my whole (mis)adventure.”

With this obviously being the band’s first full-length since the accident, it’s definitely going to cover some heavy topics. Case and point is the first single, “Bloodclock,” which Paoli said deals with the visions he apparently saw as he dangled unconscious hundreds of feet above the ground.

“What do we see right before we die? Well, with ‘Bloodclock’ I bear my witness and reveal the personal visions I had while hanging on a rope, unconscious, a few hundred meters above the ground. It’s insane how reality can be much more terrifying and soul crushing than imagination.”

Needless to say, shit gets heavy. As mentioned before, Opera comes out on August 23 via Nuclear Blast Records, but you can pre-order your copy today.

Opera Tracklisting:

1. Ode to Art (De’ Sepolcri)
2. I Can Never Die
3. Pendulum
4. Bloodclock
5. At War With My Soul
6. Morphine Waltz
7. Matricide 8.21
8. Per Aspera Ad Astra
9. Till Death Do Us Part
10. Opera

Fleshgod Apocalypse Announce Their Sixth Album Opera, “Bloodclock” Streaming Now

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Stanley Brown blends R&B,and gospel with his new single, “Meant For Me”
Jamie Webster announces 2024 UK and Ireland tour
Alex James thought Blur may “never happen again” ahead of “wonderful, magic” reunion
Tom Verlaine – Warm And Cool / Songs And Other Things / Around
Moving Storytelling Meets Versatile Talent – Jesse Boltz Revitalizes Country Music with Immersive New Releases

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *